

Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

95 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

House	Senate
Representative Paul Torkelson, Co-chair	Senator Bev Scalze, Co-chair
Representative David Bly	Senator Roger Chamberlain
Representative Matt Dean	Senator Gary Dahms
Representative Peter Fischer	Senator Carrie Ruud
Representative Rod Hamilton	Senator Matt Schmit
Representative Clark Johnson	Senator Charles Wiger

5 p.m.

Tuesday March 22, 2016 Room 5 State Office Building Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

Sen. Bev Scalze, Co-Chair

AGENDA

5:00 p.m.	1. Approval of minutes from the February 18, 2016 meeting
5:05 p.m.	2. Director's report & administrative actions
5:20 p.m.	3. Report to the Legislature: Definitions and Thresholds for Negative Impacts to Surface Waters, plus stakeholder responses Presenters: Jason Moecklel, DNR, and various stakeholders
6:30 p.m.	4. Discussion of pending legislation
6: 50 p.m.	5. Other business as approved by the Chair